India: Kabaddi World Cup 2016, Final: India Vs Iran:

Kabaddi World Cup 2016, Final: India Vs Iran: Schedule, venue, squads The tournament which began on October 7, saw 12 teams participating in the league games. Iran Kabaddi TeamIran Kabaddi Team

By: Avinash Sharma Updated: Friday, October 21, 2016, 22:43 [IST] Ahmedabad, Oct 21:

The Kabaddi World Cup 2016 has entered its final stage after India defeated Thailand by a whopping margin of 73-20 while Iran registered a thrilling win over Republic of Korea 28-22 in the semi-finals on Friday (Oct 21).

Defending champions India will now lock horns with Iran for the trophy on October 22. If Iran defeated Korea in a thrilling contest, India dominated Thailand from the very start and never gave them any chance of a comeback. VIDEO : India vs Iran :

Kabaddi World Cup 2016 final , Match Preview Powered by The tournament which began on October 7, saw 12 teams participating in the league games. Now we have top two teams left who will clash in the grand finale to lift the trophy. Republic of Korea were the only unbeaten team in the league round of the tournament. They won all their 5 league games and did a major upset after defeating title favourites India in the opening match. Hosts and defending champions India, who won their last five games – including the semi-final – with a big margin, after shock defeat against Korea are one step away from becoming world champions again. While the finalists of previous edition Iran would be hoping to end India’s dominance in Kabaddi.

Here is the Kabaddi World Cup 2016 final schedule, squads, venue: 22nd October (Saturday) – 7:45 PM IST FINAL: India Vs Iran – Ahmedabad (TransStadia) All matches LIVE on Star Sports & Star HD Teams: India: Anup Kumar (C), Ajay Thakur, Deepak Niwas Hooda, Jasvir Singh, Pardeep Narwal, Rahul Chaudhary, Dharamraj Cherathalan, Mohit Chhillar, Surender Nada, Surjeet Narwal, Kiran Parmar, Manjeet Chhillar, Sandeep Narwal, Nitin Tomar. File photo: Iran’s Kabaddi Team Iran: Meraj Sheykh (C),

Abolfazl Maghsoudlou Mahalli, Gholamabbas Korouki, Mohammadesmaeil Maghsoudloumahalli, Mohammadtaghi Paeinmahali, Mohsen Maghsoudloujafari, Abozar Mohajer Mighani, Fazel Atrachali, Hadi Tajik, Milad Sheibak, Soleiman Pahlevani, Mohammad Esmaeil Nabibakhsh, Farhad Rahimi Milaghardan, Saeid Ghaffari.

Read more at:

Categories: India, The Muslim Times

2 replies

Leave a Reply