After recount, Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan loses to PTI candidate in Rawalpindi PP-7

Source: ET

TAXILA: On the third recount of polls in the PP-7 Rawalpindi 7 constituency, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) candidate Chaudhry Nisar Ali khan lost to Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) candidate Muhammad Siddique Khan, reported Express News. The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has not yet made the changes on their official website. Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan won a seat in the National Assembly from the NA-52 Rawalpindi 3 constituency. The recount was done thrice after an appeal from PTI.


Categories: Asia, Pakistan

Leave a Reply