Meet the 31 members of Justin Trudeau’s new cabinet

OTTAWA – The 31 members of the new Liberal cabinet were sworn in Wednesday at Rideau Hall. The list:

Prime Minister Justin Trudeau, also minister of intergovernmental affairs and youth;

Public Safety Minister Ralph Goodale;

PM Justin Trudeau and Gov. Gen Johnston

Agriculture and Agri-Food Minister Lawrence MacAulay;

Foreign Affairs Minister Stephane Dion;

Immigration Minister John McCallum;

Indigenous and Northern Affairs Minister Carolyn Bennett;

Treasury Board President Scott Brison;

Government House leader Dominc LeBlanc;

Innovation, Science and Economic Development Minister Navdeep Singh Bains;

Finance Minister Bill Morneau;

Justice Minister and Attorney General Jody Wilson-Raybould;

Public Services Minister Judy Foote;

International Trade Minister Chrystia Freeland;

Health Minister Jane Philpott;

Families, Children and Social Development Minister Jean-Yves Duclos;

Transport Minister Marc Garneau;

International Development Minister Marie-Claude Bibeau;

Natural Resources Minister James Carr;

Canadian Heritage Minister Melanie Joly;

Revenue Minister Diane Lebouthillier;

Veterans Affairs Minister Kent Hehr;

Environment and Climate Change Minister Catherine McKenna;

Defence Minister Harjit Sajjan;

Employment Minister MaryAnn Mihychuk;

Infrastructure Minister Amarjeet Sohi;

Democratic Institutions Minister Maryam Monsef;

Sports Minister Carla Qualtrough;

Fisheries Minister Hunter Tootoo;

Science Minister Kirsty Duncan;

Status of Women Minister Patricia Hajdu;

Small Business Minister Bardish Chagger.

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply